Studio Inspiration

So you have seen the studio space, now let’s make it pretty……

studio1

I have been getting inspired from Domino magazine, Bloglovin, Instagram, and Pinterest. All excellent resources.  The overall feeling I am going for is tiny living meets simple Scandanavian. To achieve this feeling Ikea has been a great resource and where we are gathering many of the elements for the studio including our cabinets, bed, and wardrobe.

studio2

I am loving white on white on white these days.  It is so crisp and clean.  I love the way this kitchen by @crystalanninteriors used the wood and textiles to add warmth.

studio3

I love this wall divider! It was custom made for this super cool apartment in Tel Aviv, you can see the whole thing at http://www.dezeen.com. I don’t know that we will have it in the budget to do a custom one like this, but I might try to figure something out that’s similar, tbd.

studio4

I am excited to play with wall treatments and color to add visual interest to this small space.  I really like the chalky texture on the kitchen wall above or something like this monochromatic blue bedroom below.

studio5

We are hoping to have it complete within the next month.  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

