Serendipity

Adam is a huge fan of chocolate chip cookies, like, a seriously huge fan. I love them too, but I don’t discriminate against the other cookies; I love them all.  However for him, any other cookie is insignificant and not even worth eating – unless desperate, of course.   Keep reading to hear his thoughts on cookies and other things.

Getting excited for New York I whipped out my Serendipity cookbook with recipes from the famous restaurant, Serendipity in New York.

img_1197

I made a large batch of Goddess Diane’s Chocolate Chip Cookies for Adam to take on the plane, mostly because I’m the best wife ever.  If you haven’t seen the movie Serendipity with John Cusack and Kate Beckinsale, do it now! It’s one of our favorite rom coms.

serendipity

Adam’s thoughts on Chocolate Chip Cookies and Serendipity……….

Where do I (Adam now) start. Chocolate cookies are a gift from the good Lord. I am convinced that they are the one food that escaped the fall of man and the Garden of Eden unscathed and, depending on the recipe, have come to us in the exact form they were given to man by God Himself. Straight out the oven, there is probably nothing on the planet I would rather eat. They’re that good.

And the movie. Hmmm. This is a tricky one. I already loved Cusack, mostly because of High Fidelity, and he is perfect in this role as well. And as for me and Beckinsale, this movie started the crush that has yet to fade. She is literally the only woman I ever name when people ask me which celebrities I think are beautiful. Yes, there are others, but they are on rotation. Kate is the founding member, the standard, and the forever-number-one. Oh, and the movie is really good, too. Great for a romantic at heart looking for an excuse to believe in love.

img_1194img_1192

img_1196img_1199img_1203

Here is the recipe if you want to make these tasty cookies for yourself! I left out the coconut and the almonds because as you know, Adam gets very upset if other ingredients intrude on his perfectly good chocolate chip cookie.

img_1198

Leave a Reply

