Ventura House Inspiration

Now that we have officially begun the renovation on our new place in Ventura, I am getting inspired to begin decorating! The finishing details are my favorite part, but I also love creating an overall inspiration and vision for the project.  So, for project Ventura I am calling it “Modern Moroccan” with touches of Victorian as a nod to the original design of the house.  I am very feeling very inspired by Justina Blakeney; if you haven’t checked out her blog, The Jungalow, you should definitely check it out.

Kitchen

IMG_0094IMG_0091

I love adding plants to any space, I have been known to go a little overboard with this.  I just love them so much!

Living room

IMG_0092

Design Sponge is another great resource for inspiration.  This living room from an eclectic couple from Florida is definitely getting me excited to decorate ours.

Office/Sitting room

4-16-jblakeney-01IMG_0095

I just really love this chair and pretty much everything highlighted on http://www.youaretheriver.com

Bedroom

IMG_0088IMG_0090

These bedrooms are just dreamy.

Bathroom

IMG_0089

I’m loving Tayler Golden’s bathroom tile, and the tub is perfect for bath time once we start having babies.

2 thoughts on “Ventura House Inspiration

Leave a Reply

