Join us for our next adventure?

steele-7

I’m a dreamer. I love thinking about our next adventure, investment, or event, so much so that I struggle to stay in the present – I can’t even tell you how many times I’ve started a conversation with Kristina about our next vacation in the middle of our current vacation. Now this dreaming often leads me in some pretty crazy directions, which is why I got married (kidding). But seriously, 80% of Kristina’s job in our marriage is keeping me grounded and moving in the right direction.

steele-19steele-2

That’s why she instituted our “Dreams and Drinks”date night that happens almost every Friday. It’s a space for me to be creative and free to dream…and for her to reel me back in if things get a little out of hand. So imagine my surprise when SHE was the one to pitch the move to Ventura. It has long been a dream of mine to live by the ocean. I love everything about it! I love the sand and sand sports. I love the waves and wave sports. I love the ocean itself and spending time beneath its surface. I even love to eat the wildlife that grows there. Needless to say, when she said she would be willing to sell our home to move there (more on that in another post), I was elated.

The next day I was on the phone with a loan company to see what we could afford and within a week I had a real estate agent in Ventura as well as one in Simi Valley for the sale of our home. I was a snowball rolling down an double black diamond mountain. As you may have guessed, Kristina needed to bring me back down a little. But after a month of prayer and careful consideration, she concluded that this was, in fact, our next step in life. And so our adventure began. steele-20

So now our question for you is this……..

What might your next step be?  What’s your next adventure?

 

One thought on “Join us for our next adventure?

Leave a Reply

